Fourth Suvarna D. Shah Gujarati Poetry Festival

Published: January 18th, 2019

Category: News


The Fourth Suvarna D. Shah Gujarati Poetry Festival

Saturday and Sunday, MARCH 31-APRIL 1, 2018

Saturday, March 31


Chairperson: Dr. Dinesh O. Shah

9:00 am to 9: 15 am Welcome – Dr. Vasudha Narayanan and Dr. Dinesh O. Shah

9:15 am to 10:00 am  Mr. Bhagyesh Jha (Poet Laureate from Ahmedabad, India)

10:00 am to 10:30 am  TEA BREAK      

10:30 am to 10:50 am  Bharat Desai, Chicago

10:50 am to 11:10 am Dhrutika Sanjiv, New Jersey

11:10 am to 11:30 am Dr. Snehlata Pandya, Merritt Island, FL

11:30 am to 11:50 am Sapana Vijapura, Bay Area, CA

11:50 am to 12:10 pm Fulvati M. Shah, Sunnyvale, CA; Ramesh Patel, Karamsad, India                                                          

12:10 PM to 12:30 pm Sushrut K. Pandya, Orlando, FL

12:30 pm to 2:00 pm LUNCH


March 31, afternoon: SHITAL JOSHI SESSION

Chairperson: Dr. Snehlata Pandya

2:00 pm to 2:45 pm Shri Hiten Anandpara, Poet Laureate from Mumbai, India.

2:45 pm to 3:05 pm Manubhai Nayak, Tavares, FL 

3:05 pm to 3:50 pm Rasaswad of my best poems from my 80 years journey! – Dr. Dinesh O. Shah 

3:50 pm to 4:20 pm TEA BREAK      

4:20 pm to 4:40 pm  Rekha Shukla, Chicago, IL

4:40 pm to 5:00 pm Preety Sengupta, New York, NY

6:30 pm to 7:00 pm Social Hour

7:00 pm to 8:00 pm Dinner (Master of Ceremony: Dr. Sumant Pandya)

8:00 pm to 10:00  Honoring Poets, Chief Guests + Kaavya Sangeet + Garba by Shri Karnik Shah from Vadodara, Gujarat, India.


SUNDAY, APRIL 1, 2018  

Chairperson: Dr. Digesh Chokshi

9:00 am  to 9:45 am Dr. Bhagyesh Jha  “The message of Bhagwad Geeta for 21st Century in a technologically oriented society”.                                          

9:45 am to 10:25 am Shri Hiten Anandpara, Mumbai, India

10:25 am to 10:55 am TEA BREAK      

10:55 am to 11:15 am Venu Mehta ( Dr. Vasudha Narayanan’s Ph.D. student)

11:15 am to 11;35 am Ravi Naik, Tavares, FL 

11:35 am to 12:30 pm Various Poets:  “My favorite poems of other poets and  Why do I like them? ( Dr.Digesh Chokshi, Dr. Snehlata Pandya,  Rekha Shukla, Bharat Desai, Preety Sengupta, Sapna Vijapura, Dr. Dinesh O. Shah, Sonal Patel)

12:30 am to 12:45 pm Thanks and Future Plans (Dr. Vasudha Narayanan)  

12:45 to 1:45  pm LUNCH AND VIDAY  (Dr. Dinesh O. Shah)


Comments are currently closed.